top
mobile menu button
 
A+ -A English
Search Arrow
 

Services paramédicaux

Dynacare est une compagnie entièrement canadienne. Dynacare est fière d’offrir des services mobiles, prompts et professionnels grâce à son réseau de professionnels de la santé le plus complet au Canada. Dynacare tente de communiquer avec votre client dans les 24 à 48 heures suivant la réception de votre commande. Dans la plupart des cas, nous pouvons établir un rendez-vous dans les 72 heures (selon la disponibilité de votre client). Nous vous avisons aussitôt que la commande est complétée.

Nos examinateurs médicaux qualifiés rencontrent votre client à domicile ou à son lieu de travail. Leurs horaires sont très flexibles. Notre plus grande priorité est de faciliter les choses à votre client!

Dans tout le Canada, notre personnel est habile dans plusieurs langues. Veuillez communiquer avec le bureau Dynacare de votre localité pour connaître les langues de travail disponibles dans une région donnée.

Dynacare est en mesure d’offrir les services suivants : 
  • Services paramédicaux
  • Examen par un médecin / examen de la documentation médicale
  • Examen par un interniste / cardiologue
  • Signes vitaux (petit paramédical)
  • Échantillons de salive
  • Échantillons d’urine
  • Hémogrammes
  • Électrocardiogramme de repos normal
  • Échocardiographie d’effort
  • Rayons X
Dynacare peut aussi effectuer un certain nombre d’autres tests : (la liste n’est pas limitative): échocardiogramme, test d’effort à l’aide du thallium, spirométrie et examen fonctionnel respiratoire. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements concernant ces services ou tout autre service, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau Dynacare de votre région.

Services paramédicaux

  • L’examinateur médical remplit un questionnaire sur l’historique médical de votre client (questions similaires à celles auxquelles il a répondu lors de sa demande).
  • L’examinateur médical vérifie la taille, le poids, le pouls, la pression sanguine du client et consigne ces renseignements.
  • Il n’est pas nécessaire de se dévêtir.
  • L’examinateur médical obtient un échantillon d’urine du client, dont le contenu en sucres, protéines et sang sera vérifié. Si le test rapide d’urine sur bandelette réactive est positif, l’échantillon est envoyé au laboratoire pertinent pour des tests plus approfondis. (** Note : les exigences de certaines compagnies d’assurance concernant l’âge / le montant prévoient l’envoi automatique des échantillons d’urine au laboratoire pour examen après l’examen paramédical (sans tenir compte du résultat du test rapide sur bandelette)
  • L’examen paramédical est habituellement d’une durée de 25 à 35 minutes, compte tenu de l’importance des antécédents médicaux du client.

Examen par un médecin / examen de la documentation médicale

  • Le médecin remplit un questionnaire sur l’historique médical de votre client (questions similaires à celles auxquelles il a répondu lors de sa demande).
  • Le médecin vérifie la taille, le poids, le pouls, la pression sanguine du client et consigne ces renseignements.
  • Le médecin procède à un examen physique complet du client, de la tête aux pieds. Puisqu’il faut se dévêtir pour cet examen et que les clients ne jouissent souvent pas de l’intimité nécessaire au bureau, nous recommandons fortement que l’examen soit fait au domicile du client ou à l’un de nos bureaux médicaux.
  • Les formulaires médicaux de certaines compagnies d’assurance requièrent un examen des seins, pour les femmes, et de la prostate, pour les hommes. Cependant, le client a le droit de refuser s’il ne se sent pas à l’aise face à un tel examen.
  • L’examen par le médecin est habituellement d’une durée de 30 à 40 minutes, compte tenu de l’importance des antécédents médicaux du client.

Examen par un interniste / cardiologue

  • L’interniste / cardiologue remplit un questionnaire sur les antécédents médicaux de votre client (questions similaires à celles auxquelles il a répondu lors de sa demande).
  • L’interniste / cardiologue vérifie la taille, le poids, le pouls, la pression sanguine du client et consigne ces renseignements.
  • L’interniste / cardiologue fait un examen physique complet du client, de la tête aux pieds. Puisqu’il faut se dévêtir pour cet examen et que les clients ne jouissent souvent pas de l’intimité nécessaire au bureau, nous recommandons fortement que l’examen soit fait au domicile du client ou a l’un de nos bureaux médicaux.
  • Les formulaires médicaux de certaines compagnies d’assurance requièrent un examen des seins, pour les femmes, et de la prostate, pour les hommes. Cependant, le client a le droit de refuser s’il ne se sent pas à l’aise face à un tel examen.
  • L’examen par l’interniste / cardiologue est habituellement d’une durée de 30 à 40 minutes, compte tenu de l’importance des antécédents médicaux du client.

Signes vitaux (paramédical simple)

  • L’examinateur médical vérifie la taille, le poids, le pouls, la pression sanguine du client et consigne ces renseignements.
  • Cet examen est habituellement d’une durée de 10 à 15 minutes.

Échantillons de salive

  • Lorsqu’un échantillon est requis, le client doit signer le formulaire d’identification du laboratoire qui autorise l’examinateur à obtenir un échantillon et le laboratoire, à effectuer les tests nécessaires et à soumettre les résultats à la compagnie d’assurance. Une liste complète des tests qui peuvent être effectués sur les échantillons est indiquée à l’endos du formulaire du laboratoire. Par mesure de confidentialité, seuls le laboratoire et la compagnie d’assurance ont connaissance des tests effectués. Tous les renseignements obtenus par le personnel infirmier sont strictement confidentiels.
  • Le jeûne n’est pas nécessaire. Le client est prié de ne pas se rincer la bouche à l’aide d’un rince-bouche avant la prise d’échantillons. Le client doit attendre l’arrivée de l’examinateur puisqu’une trousse spécifique d’échantillonnage est nécessaire.
  • Cette procédure est habituellement d’une durée de 10 à 15 minutes.
Entre autres, voici quelques tests qui peuvent être effectués sur les échantillons de salive :
  • VIH
  • Nicotine
  • Cocaïne

Échantillons d’urine

  • Lorsqu’un échantillon est requis, le client doit signer le formulaire d’identification du laboratoire qui autorise l’examinateur à obtenir un échantillon et le laboratoire à effectuer les tests nécessaires et à soumettre les résultats à la compagnie d’assurance. Une liste complète des tests qui peuvent être effectués sur les échantillons est indiquée à l’endos du formulaire du laboratoire. Par mesure de confidentialité, seuls le laboratoire et la compagnie d’assurance ont connaissance des tests effectués. Tous les renseignements obtenus par le personnel infirmier sont strictement confidentiels.
  • Le jeûne n’est pas nécessaire. Le client sera peut-être plus disposé à fournir les échantillons s’il boit un verre d’eau une heure avant le rendez-vous. Le client doit attendre l’arrivée de l’examinateur puisqu’une trousse spécifique d’échantillonnage est nécessaire.
  • L’examinateur demande au client de fournir deux fioles d’urine.
  • Cette procédure est habituellement d’une durée de 10 à 15 minutes.
Parmi les tests qui peuvent être faits sur les échantillons d’urine, on compte ce qui suit :
  • VIH
  • Cocaïne et présence d’autres drogues
  • Nicotine
  • Médicaments
  • Microanalyse d’urine

Hémogrammes

  • Lorsqu’un échantillon est requis, le client doit signer le formulaire d’identification du laboratoire qui autorise l’examinateur à obtenir un échantillon et le laboratoire à effectuer les tests nécessaires et à soumettre les résultats à la compagnie d’assurance. Une liste complète des tests qui peuvent être effectués sur les échantillons est indiquée à l’endos du formulaire du laboratoire. Par mesure de confidentialité, seuls le laboratoire et la compagnie d’assurance ont connaissance des tests effectués. Tous les renseignements obtenus par le personnel infirmier sont strictement confidentiels.
  • Lorsque le rendez-vous est fixé, l’examinateur informe le client s’il est nécessaire d’être à jeun pour les tests et pour quelle période de temps (aucun aliment ou liquide).
  • Une trousse stérile de laboratoire est utilisée pour prélever le sang et entreposer les échantillons.
  • L’examinateur prélève 2 fioles de sang du client (environ 25 cc) et obtient 2 fioles d’urine (** l’hémogramme normal nécessite toujours des échantillons d’urine).
  • Cette procédure est habituellement d’une durée de 10 à 15 minutes.
Entre autres, voici quelques tests qui peuvent être effectués sur les échantillons de sang:
  • VIH
  • Sucre
  • Bilan hépatique
  • Bilan rénal
  • Cholestérol et lipides sanguins
  • D’autres analyses peuvent être demandées par la compagnie d’assurance selon l’historique médical du proposant, tel que dépistage de l’hépatite ou autres.

Électrocardiogramme au repos

  • L’électrocardiogramme au repos peut être effectué au domicile ou au bureau du client. Cependant, un sofa ou un lit est nécessaire pour administrer ce test.
  • Le client doit être en position couchée et doit enlever gilet, chaussures, chaussettes et montre-bracelet. Lorsque la personne est détendue et confortable, des électrodes sont placées sur sa poitrine, le poignet et les jambes.
  • On procède ensuite à la lecture de l’électrocardiogramme. Dans certains cas, une copie sur papier est produite. Dans d’autres, les lectures sont transmises par téléphone à un centre de contrôle des électrocardiogrammes.
  • Cette procédure est habituellement d’une durée de 20 minutes.

Électrocardiogramme à l’effort

  • Une échocardiographie à l’effort est habituellement effectuée à l’aide d’un tapis roulant ou d’une bicyclette stationnaire et ne peut pas être effectuée à domicile ou au bureau. Le test doit être effectué dans un endroit spécifique en présence d’un cardiologue / interniste.
  • Le client doit porter des vêtements confortables (culottes courtes / pantalon d’entraînement / T-shirt) et des souliers de sport. Pour effectuer l’échocardiographie, le client doit courir sur un tapis roulant ou pédaler sur une bicyclette stationnaire.
  • Cette procédure est habituellement d’une durée de 30 à 45 minutes.

Rayons X

  • Un rayon X ne peut être fait à domicile ou au bureau. Il doit être effectué dans un endroit précis et nécessite habituellement la requête d’un médecin.
  • Dans la plupart des cas, trois films sont nécessaires (généralement poitrine, postéro-antérieure, en projection latérale).
  • La prise d’un rayon X est habituellement d’une durée approximative de 5 à 10 minutes. Mais, le temps d’attente peut varier selon les institutions (avec ou sans rendez-vous).

top
mobile menu button
 
A+ -A Français
Search Arrow
 
Home > Insurance Professionals  >  Insurance Companies  >  Paramedical Services

Paramedical Services

Dynacare is proud to offer prompt, professional, mobile service; utilizing the most extensive network of health care professionals anywhere in Canada. Dynacare will contact your client within 24-48 hours of receiving the order and schedule their appointment within 72 hours (subject to client availability). We will also notify you as soon as the order has been completed.

Our trained medical examiners will visit your client at home, or at their place of business and offer flexible appointment times – our first priority is the convenience of your client!

Our company is able to accommodate a wide range of languages across Canada. Contact your local Dynacare Mobile Services office to determine what languages we can service in any given area.

Dynacare is able to offer the following services: 
  • Paramedical
  • Physician’s Examination / MD exam
  • Internist/Cardiologist Examination
  • Vitals (Mini-paramedical)
  • Saliva Specimens
  • Urine Specimens
  • Blood Profiles
  • Resting Electrocardiogram (ECG)
  • Stress ECG
  • X-Rays
Dynacare can also complete a number of other tests including (but not limited to): Echocardiograms, Stress Thallium Tests, Spirometry and Pulmonary Function Tests. For further details regarding these, or any other required services, please contact your local Dynacare Mobile Services office.

Paramedical

  • The medical examiner will complete a health history questionnaire, asking questions similar to those that the client answered on their application.
  • The medical examiner will measure and record the client’s height, weight, blood pressure readings and pulse.
  • No disrobing is necessary.
  • The medical examiner will obtain a urine sample from the client, which is then tested for sugar, protein and blood content. If the urine specimen indicates a “positive” dipstick reading, the specimen is then sent to the appropriate laboratory for further testing. (**Note: The age/amount requirements for some insurance companies dictate that a urine specimen is automatically sent to the lab for testing when a paramedical is completed, regardless of whether the dipstick is positive or negative.)
  • The paramedical normally takes 25-35 minutes to complete, depending upon the extensiveness of the client’s health history.

Physician’s Examination / MD exam

  • The physician will complete a health history questionnaire, asking questions similar to those that the client answered on their application.
  • The physician will measure and record the client’s height, weight, blood pressure readings and pulse.
  • The physician will complete a full physical examination of the client, including a “head to toe” assessment. (As some disrobing is necessary for this examination, we strongly recommend that this service be completed at a client’s home, or in one of our medical offices, as quite often a client’s workplace cannot offer adequate privacy to the client).
  • The medical forms for some insurance companies ask that the doctor complete a breast exam on the client (and a prostate check on males), however, the client has the right to refuse if they are uncomfortable with this procedure.
  • The Physician’s Examination normally takes 30-40 minutes to complete, depending upon the extensiveness of the client’s health history.

Internist/Cardiologist Examination

  • The internist/cardiologist will complete a health history questionnaire, asking questions similar to those that the client answered on their application.
  • The internist/cardiologist will measure and record the client’s height, weight, blood pressure readings and pulse.
  • The internist/cardiologist will complete a full physical examination of the client, including a “head to toe” assessment. (As some disrobing is necessary for this examination, we strongly recommend that this service be completed at a client’s home, or in one of our medical offices, as quite often a client’s workplace cannot offer adequate privacy to the client).
  • The medical forms for some insurance companies ask that the internist/cardiologist complete a breast exam on the client (and a prostate check on males), however, the client has the right to refuse if they are uncomfortable with this procedure.
  • The Internist/Cardiologist’s Examination normally takes 30-40 minutes to complete, depending upon the extensiveness of the client’s health history.

Vitals (Mini-paramedical)

  • The medical examiner will measure and record the client’s height, weight, blood pressure readings and pulse.
  • This service normally takes 10-15 minutes to complete.

Saliva Specimens

  • Anytime a specimen is required, the client must sign the Lab ID slip, which is a release form that permits the examiner to obtain the specimen, permits the laboratory to conduct the necessary tests and forward the results to the insurance company. The back of the Lab ID slip includes a complete list of what possible tests may be conducted on the specimen. For reasons of confidentiality, only the laboratory and the Insurance Company know which specific tests will be conducted. All information obtained by the nurse is held in strictest confidence.
  • No fasting is required. Please do not rinse with mouthwash prior to collection. The client must wait for our examiner to arrive, as a special collection kit must be used.
  • This service normally takes 10-15 minutes to complete.
Some of the tests that may be conducted on a saliva sample include:
  • HIV virus
  • Nicotine
  • Cocaine

Urine Specimens

  • Anytime a specimen is required, the client must sign the Lab ID slip, which is a release form that permits the examiner to obtain the specimen, permits the laboratory to conduct the necessary tests and forward the results to the insurance company. The back of the Lab ID slip includes a complete list of what possible tests may be conducted on the specimen. For reasons of confidentiality, only the laboratory and the Insurance Company know which specific tests will be conducted. All information obtained by the nurse is held in strictest confidence.
  • No fasting is required. A glass of water taken one hour prior to the appointment may help to ensure that the client is able to provide a specimen. The client must wait for our examiner to arrive, as a special collection kit must be used.
  • The examiner will have the client provide 2-3 vials of urine
  • This service normally takes 10-15 minutes to complete.
Some of the tests that may be conducted on a urine sample include:
  • HIV virus
  • Cocaine and the presence of other drugs
  • Nicotine
  • Medications
  • Micro urinalysis

Blood Profiles

  • Anytime a specimen is required, the client must sign the Lab ID slip, which is a release form that permits the examiner to obtain the specimen, permits the laboratory to conduct the necessary tests and forward the results to the insurance company. The back of the Lab ID slip includes a complete list of what possible tests may be conducted on the specimen. For reasons of confidentiality, only the laboratory and the Insurance Company know which specific tests will be conducted. All information obtained by the nurse is held in strictest confidence.
  • At the time the appointment is booked, the examiner will advise the client whether or not “fasting” is required for this test and if so, for how long the client must fast prior to the appointment (no food or drink).
  • A sterile lab kit will be used to draw the blood and store the specimens.
  • The examiner will draw 2-3 vials of blood from the client (approximately. 25cc) and obtain 2-3 tubes of urine (**Urine is always obtained as part of a standard blood profile).
  • This service normally takes 10-15 minutes to complete.
Some of the tests that may be conducted on a blood sample include:
  • HIV virus
  • Sugar
  • Kidney Profile
  • Liver Profile
  • Cholesterol and blood lipids
  • Other tests may be requested by the Insurance Company if indicated by the applicant’s medical history, such as Hepatitis or others.

Resting Electrocardiogram (ECG)

  • A resting ECG can be completed at a client’s home or office; however, a couch or bed must be available to complete this test.
  • The applicant should be in a reclined position, with shirt, shoes, socks, glasses, and wristwatch removed. Also, all metal objects such as coins should be removed from pockets. When the applicant is relaxed and comfortable, electrodes are placed on the chest, wrist and legs.
  • The ECG readings are then taken. In some cases this will be in the form of a paper-recording strip. In other cases, the ECG readings will be transmitted electronically through a phone line, to an ECG monitoring center.
  • This service normally takes 20 minutes to complete.

Stress ECG

  • A Stress ECG is completed on either a Treadmill, or a stationary bicycle and cannot be completed on a “mobile” basis. This test must be completed at a fixed facility, with a cardiologist/internist present.
  • The client should wear comfortable clothing (shorts/track pants/T-Shirt) and running shoes. The procedure will then involve the client running on a treadmill or riding a stationary bicycle while an ECG test is conducted.
  • This service normally takes 30-45 minutes to complete.

X-Rays

  • X-Rays cannot be completed on a “mobile” basis, they must be done at a fixed facility and they normally require a requisition from a referring doctor.
  • In most cases, this procedure will involve 3 X-Ray films being taken (typically Chest, PA & Lateral films).
  • The actual X-Ray process takes approximately 5-10 minutes, but the client may have to wait to be seen, as most X-Ray facilities attend to patients on a “first come, first served” basis, not by appointment.